Home Reports PC announces 18 members unity government

PC announces 18 members unity government


The Presidential Council (PC) of the Government of National Accord announced, Late on Sunday, the final formation with 13 ministers and 5 ministers of state, as follows:

  • o Aref Salih Khoja (Interior Ministry)
  • o Juma Abdullah Drissi (Justice Ministry)
  • o Mohamed Taha Siala (Foreign Affaires Ministry)
  • o Fakhr Muftah Bufernah (Finance Ministry)
  • o Mahdi Ibrahim Al-Barghathi (Defense Ministry)
  • o Omar Bashir Al-Taher (Health Ministry)
  • o Milad Mohamed Matouk (Transport Ministry)
  • o Faida Mansour El-Shafi (Social Affairs Ministry)
  • o Al-Hadi Al-Taher Al-Juhaimi (Ministry of Planning)
  • o Abdulmutaleb Ahmed Abu Farwa (Economy Ministry)
  • o Mohamed Khalifa Al-Azzabi (Education Ministry)
  • o Ali Galma Mohamed (Labour Ministry)
  • o Amsa Mustafa Usta (Minister of State for Women’s Affairs and Development)
  • o Muhannad Said Younis (Minister of State for Martyrs, Wounded and Missing)
  • o Iman Mohammed Ben Younes (Minister of State for Institutional Reform)
  • o Abdeljawad Faraj Al-Obaidi (Minister of State for National Reconciliation)
  • o Yousef Abubakr Jalalah (Minister of State for Migrants and Displaced)

The head of the Presidential Council (PC), Fayez Al-Sarraj, said that they “took into account qualifications, expertise, geographic distribution, representation of different sects and women”.